skip to Main Content



Nancy Lopez (@NancyLopezWCL)
Executive Director

Christina Jackson (@CJacksonWCL)
Deputy Director

Jean-Marie O’Neil
Administrative Director

Board of Directors

Mark Kovner
Kirkland & Ellis

Jennifer Tschirch (@JenniferTschirc)
Georgetown University Law Center

Nancy Drane (@nancydrane)
D.C. Access to Justice Commission

Mia Sussman
Equal Justice Works

Julie Abbate
Just Detention

Lise Adams
D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center

Alexis Applegate
D.C. Government Attorney

Nicole Austin-Hillery (@NicoleAustinHil)
Human Rights Watch

Deborah Birnbaum
Government Attorney

Raziya Brumfield
Government Attorney

Premal Dharia
Defender Impact Initiative

Dana Fisher-Livne
National Health Law Program

Henry Floyd, Jr.
Koonz McKenney Johnson & DePaolis LLP

Karen Grisez
Fried Frank

Deborah Cuevas Hill
Legal Counsel for the Elderly

Susan Hoffman
Crowell & Moring

Philip Horton
Arnold & Porter

Jack Keeney Jr.
Association of Zoos & Aquariums 

Amelia Kegan
Friends Committee of National Legislation

Mary Kennedy
Arnold & Porter

Paul Lee (@paulstangerlee)
Steptoe & Johnson

Carolyn Lerner
Government Attorney

Gregory Lipper (@theglipper)
Clinton & Peed

Aoife Delargy Lowe
Equal Justice Works

Michael Lukens
CAIR Coalition

Jennifer Masi
Children’s Law Center

Robin Murphy
Disability Rights Maryland

Taryn Wilgus Null
Government Attorney

Rachel Rintelmann
Legal Aid Society for the District of Columbia

Keeshea Turner Roberts
Howard University School of Law

Sébastien Monzón Rueda
Legal Counsel for the Elderly

Tiana Russell
Crowell & Moring

Lawrence Schneider
Arnold & Porter

Prianka Sharma
Government Attorney

David Steib (@dgsteib)

Jennifer Swedish
Government Attorney

Elizabeth Symonds
Public Interest Attorney

Alessandro Terenzoni
Government Attorney

Etienne Toussaint
UDC David A. Clarke School of Law

Marsha Tucker
Arnold & Porter

Kelly Voss
Covington & Burling

Gwendolyn Washington
Legal Counsel for the Elderly

Melissa Weberman
Arnold & Porter

Stephon Woods
Government Attorney

All meetings of the Board of Directors are open to Washington Council of Lawyers members. The proposed schedule for the regular meetings of the Board is below. If you would like to attend a meeting, please send an email to indicating the date of the meeting you wish to attend.

Tuesday, September 10

Monday, November 16

Wednesday, January 13

Tuesday, March 16

Thursday, May 18

Wednesday, July 28


Whistleblower Policy: Anyone reporting a Violation must act in good faith, without malice to Washington Council of Lawyers or any individual in Washington Council of Lawyers, and have reasonable grounds for believing that the information shared in the report indicates that a Violation has occurred or may occur. Click here to view our full Whistleblower Policy.

Back To Top