skip to Main Content

Our Work

Graphic: 2022 DC Bar Endorsements

Every year, we endorse candidates for D.C. Bar office who we believe will share our commitment to pro bono service and public-interest law. We endorse candidates for President, Secretary, Treasurer, Board of Governors, and ABA House of Delegates.

The endorsements are determined by our Board of Directors and are based on the candidates’ resumes and answers to a questionnaire, jointly prepared by our D.C. Bar Affairs Committee and the D.C. Consortium of Legal Services Providers. For the office of President-Elect, we also hold a question-and-answer session with the candidates.

Our 2022 endorsements are:

Charles R. Lowery, Jr.

Shayan Davoudi

Shaun M. Snyder

Board of Governors
Karen Newton Cole
Andrea Mangones
Roger Lu Phillips
John R. Ingrassia
Paul. K. Dueffert

ABA Delegates
Lorelie S. Masters
Laura A. Possessky
Alejandro J. Guadarrama

For more information about our endorsements process, contact co-chairs Susie Hoffman and Tianna Russell at

Learn more and login to the D.C. Bar website to cast your vote here.

Back To Top