skip to Main Content


Our Honorary Board comprises prominent lawyers with deep commitments to pro bono service and public interest law. Many have previously served as members of our active board; they continue to be committed to our organization’s goal of expanding access to justice and making legal representation available to all who need it.

Honorable Anna Blackburne-Rigsby
DC Court of Appeals

Roderic V.O. Boggs
Public Interest Lawyer

Brooksley E. Born
Arnold & PorterĀ 

Katherine S. Broderick
UDC David A. Clark School of Law

Peter B. Edelman
District of Columbia Access to Justice Commission

Marc F. Efron
Crowell & Moring LLP

Patricia Mullahy Fugere
Washington Legal Clinic for the Homeless

Katia Garrett
Washington Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights and Urban Affairs

Steven P. Hollman
Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP

Elliot Mincberg
Washington Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights & Urban Affairs

Linda Perle
Public Interest Lawyer

Jessica Rosenbaum
Public Interest Lawyer

James J. Sandman
University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School

Joseph M. Sellers
Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll PLLC

Virginia E. Sloan
Public Interest Lawyer/Consultant

Jonathan M. Smith
Washington Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights & Urban Affairs

Paul M. Smith
Campaign Legal Center

William Treanor
Georgetown University Law Center

Back To Top