Skip to content
Graphic: DC Bar Endorsements 2015

Our 2015 D.C. Bar Officer Endorsements

Update: The results are in. Congratulations to this year's winners! -------- The leadership of the D.C. Bar focuses the priorities and sets the tone for one of the largest bar associations in the country. can have a huge impact on its focus and priorities. Since Washington Council of Lawyers is devoted to promoting pro bono and public interest law, we think it's essential that D.C. Bar leaders understand firsthand the importance of increasing access to justice in our community. With this in mind, we are pleased to endorse the following candidates for D.C. Bar office. If you are an active member of the D.C. Bar in good standing, you can vote online until May 22. President-Elect Annamaria Steward Secretary Shara M. Chang Treasurer Christopher P. Zubowicz Board of Governors G. Brian Busey Moses A. Cook Ann K. Ford Arian M. June Leah M. Quadrino ABA House of Delegates Paul M. Smith D. Jean Veta ABA House of Delegates – Under 36 Carter T. Coker We base our endorsements on the candidates' resumes and answers to a questionnaire, prepared by our D.C. Bar Affairs Committee. For the office of President, we also hold a question-and-answer session with the candidates. Lists of multiple candidates appear alphabetically, and not in order of preference. If you have questions or would like to review the survey responses, please email one of our DC Bar Affairs Co-Chairs, Susan Hoffman and Barbara Kagan. Oh, and don't forget to vote!

Back To Top