skip to Main Content


Graphic: 2022 Awards Ceremony award recipient

Our annual awards ceremony gives us a chance to recognize the outstanding contributions of lawyers who perform pro bono and public-interest work.

We were thrilled to honor these award recipients at our 2022 Awards Ceremony on December 1, 2022:

Presidents Award for Public Service
Karen Newton Cole
Neighborhood Legal Services Program

Government Pro Bono Award
Tracy Suhr
U.S. Department of Justice
Drug Enforcement Administration

Law Firm Award
Latham & Watkins LLP

Legal Services Award
Kristin Eliason
Network for Victim Recovery DC

If you weren’t able to attend, you can share your congratulations on social media using #Awards22 and check out the inspiring remarks from our award recipients on our Instagram Reels @wash_lawyers.

Thank you to all of our Awards Ceremony Sponsors!
Your support means we can continue our mission of ensuring that our legal system treats everyone fairly, regardless of money, position, or power


Arnold & Porter
Compass Lexecon
Kirkland & Ellis


Latham & Watkins


Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman


Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld
Covington & Burling
DLA Piper
Fried Frank Harris Shriver & Jacobson
Hogan Lovells
Morgan Lewis & Bockius
Sidley Austin
Steptoe Foundation
TM Financial Forensics
Zuckerman Spaeder


Alix Partners
ArentFox Schiff
Cleary Gottlieb
Crowell & Moring
Relman Colfax

Sponsors help make our work possible. If you would like to become a sponsor for our 2023 Awards Ceremony, please contact our Executive Director, Christina Jackson, at or 202.451.8129.

Thank you to our 2022 Virtual Auction donors!
Your generosity made our auction a smashing success.

11:44 Studios
Barcelona Wine Bar
Blackwall Hitch
Call Your Mother
Compass Coffee
Deplane Cellars
District Made Spirits
Eaton Hotel
Five Guys
George Mason Center for the Arts
Grand Cata
Howl at the Moon
Jennifer Miller
Kelly Voss
Logan 14 Aveeda Spa
Magnolia Vineyards
Mark Kovner
Martin’s Tavern
Narmada Winery
Quièvremont Winery
Ritz Carlton
Shakespeare Theatre Company
Signature Theater
South Block
Spirit Airlines
Spy Museum
SSMG Concierge
Taffer’s Tavern
The Doyle Collection
Virtue Feed & Grain
Washington Improv Theater
Washington Nationals

Past Award Winners

Past Winners – By Year

Past Winners – Presidents Award for Public Service

Past Winners – Government Pro Bono Award

Past Winners – Legal Services Award

Past Winners – Law Firm Award

Past Winners – Other Awards

More on our past Awards Ceremonies

2022 Awards Ceremony

Photo Album

2021 Awards Ceremony

50th Anniversary Celebration video
Attorney General Karl Racine remarks video
Photo Album

2020 Awards Ceremony

Video Introduction of Paul Smith, Recipient of the 2020 Presidents Award for Public Service
Photo Album

2019 Awards Ceremony

Photo Album

Back To Top